Customer Reviews

Customer testimonials and reviews for CTB Alarms Ltd taken direct from our pages on Google, Facebook and CheckaTrade. See what our customers have to say about our services.

CTB Alarms Ltd reviews on CheckaTrade, Facebook and Google
“Really impressed by the monitored system I received from these guys. I was at work when my alarm went off but was notified immediately and the price was really good value. The installation was neat it simply connected to my existing telephone line so no extra bill like with my old sim card one, and I didn’t want one that uses my wifi because of security. The best solution. I recommend them highly. “
Customer in Birmingham Jan 2020
“Just had alarm serviced, very professional and friendly. Alarm was previously fitted by a different company who we couldn’t get held of and Ctb were very suppirtive and happy to help. Great service, would recommend!”
Lauren Louse – Facebook
“John arrived at exactly 7.30 am as agreed and was straight onto the job of explaining what options there were and exactly where he was putting the sensors etc. He did all the work quietly and efficiently and even offered to put our old outside alarm as a dummy above the garage, which he didn’t have to do. We went through all ways of setting the alarm and the use of the fobs that we’d chosen. I couldn’t have asked for anyone better to install our new alarm system.”
New alarm system in Birmingham – Review left on Checkatrade website
“I’d just bought my new house and the alarm system needed updated badly. After looking online I came across these guys and got in touch to talk about what I needed. Very professional, competitive prices, hard working and I’m very happy. Would highly recommend.”
Customer in Sutton Coldfield Jan 2020
“CTB Alarms Ltd fitted my alarm system and have serviced it twice. Very professional outfit, always on time and very tidy. Highly recommended”
Alarm Service in Redditch – Review left on Checkatrade website
“Prompt and efficient service. Had a issue with a old alarm system in a rental property. They had the alarm system up and working the same day. Excellent job, wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.”
Customer in Birmingham Jan 2020
“Excellent service from CTB alarms. They service my alarm every year. I don’t need to do anything as they contact me when it is due and arrange a time which suits me. They are extremely helpful and professional, as are the engineers”
Mags Kelly – Google review
“I bought a gold alarm package and was pleasantly surprised how swiftly and efficiently they installed the alarm and just how good it all works. Will use again for my commercial property”
Customer in Birmingham Jan 2020
“This is the second time I’ve had CTB service my alarm to replace the battery. Great service, polite knowledgeable staff and a courtesy call to let you know they’re on their way. What more can you ask for. Will most definitely be my ‘go to’ for yearly servicing. Thank you”
Martin Owen – Google review
“Extremely helpful over the telephone, answering all my questions and explaining everything I needed to know in plain english. They also let me know exactly when the engineers would arrive and when they were on their way etc. The alarm is neat, easy to use and was the cheapest I found.The engineers were lovely and even vacuumed up after themselves. I am really happy with with the service and would highly recommend CTB to anyone.”
Customer in Halesowen Jan 2020
“Had trouble with my Visonic alarm system after a previous Company said they couldn’t resolve the faults… I called CTB and the office staff were extremely friendly and helpful and they were out to me within 48hrs of the phone call. The engineer was courteous , knowledgeable and fixed the alarm!”
Jack Samuel – Google review
“CTB were prompt, clear and concise with both their price and outlining the deliverables. The lads that came onsite were clearly knowledgable, polite and again quick in fixing the issue.”
Customer in Birmingham Jan 2020
“I contacted CTB Alarms to set up my home security and found they were a very professional, helpful company and experts in their field. The team of experts as well as their customer service really exeeded my expectations! They carried out the job as promised and without delay. Definately recommend.”
J Drew – Google review
“The servicemen go above and beyond, they even cleaned my floor after they had finished and had a good chat with me about some tips for alarm and security care that I didn’t know. “
Customer in Bromsgrove Jan 2020
“Just had our annual alarm service from CTB Alarms and the engineer was excellent again. CTB Alarms are a very professional company with expert knowledge on security, and they are always friendly, efficient and helpful. We have used CTB Alarms for a number of years and will continue to do so. We would definitely recommend them.”
Nina Doherty – Google review
“CTB installed a wireless system for us and have serviced and maintained it for a number of years. The staff and engineers are always polite, friendly and professional. Dave and Katie have been especially helpful.”
Daniel Flemming – Google review
“I would highly recommend CTB alarms, within an hour of calling them regarding a fault with my house alarm, they had sent two engineers to fix my alarm. The price they gave me over the phone was to repair my alarm and not just ‘come and look at it’ like two other alarm companies insisted on doing. The engineers had fixed, serviced and changed the battery to my alarm panel all within the price I had been gven on the phone. Will be certain to call them for my alarm service next year and recommend them to family, friends and neighbours.”
Customer in Birmingham Jan 2020
“Fantastic service – cannot praise this company enough. Four hours following a power cut, the internal panel started sounding and I couldn’t silence it. 15 Minutes after my call, Katie phoned me back and – despite the fact that CTB didn’t install the system or maintain it – talked me through various things to do to silence it (as a temporary fix) until it we stopped it and was very kind and caring as I suffer from anxiety I have booked a return visit to resolve it permanently. and the price quoted seems very reasonable to me. I wish I could award more stars!”
Karen Fenton – Facebook
“I get annual maintenance from CTB and they are always impeccable with their standards. I feel super secure in my home.”
Customer in Halesowen Jan 2020
“This is the second time I’ve used CTB Alarms. They are a really good, reliable company that provide an excellent, friendly service and I would recommend them if you are interested in a new alarm system. Jack came this week to service the alarm and did an excellent job as usual, while following all the Covid regulations!”
Michelle – Google review
“Absolutely first rate service from beginning to end. Really sensible advice, really upfront with their pricing structures and were efficient and tidy with the install. Now had the alarm system a few months and been great – no problems at all! Thank you!”
Norbery Funtowicz – Facebook
“Absolutely fantastic company. Had two gentlemen come out to our house to give us advise on the alarm we had had for some years. They were very polite people and gave us some great advise and tips on how to get the best out of they alarm system at a minimum price.we thought it was best we got everything up and running to protect our content and also for insurance reasons. They opened up the old system to see if it was fixable but even from my own eyes I could see the state it was in upon opening it up. We went along with a new wireless system as the wife did not want any hassle with taking out floor boards and peeling back the carpet. We’ve had the alarm now for little over a month and it is brilliant. Very easy to use with the key fobs and perfect to be able to keep it armed in the evenings while being able to walk around the house. Feel totally secure and pleased with the service, would recommend to anyone.”
Customer in Birmingham Jan 2020
“Excellent service from start to finish. I had every confidence in the guys who fitted the alarm as they explained everything to me and ensured I was happy with the intended work and understood how it all worked. I was very impressed and will recommend, if asked. Thank you.”
Hilary Garrish – Facebook
“Brilliant service beyond my expectations. Been in the house trade for over 30 years and this is by far the best alarm company I have come across!”
Customer in Birmingham Jan 2020
“Five-stars for the security camera installation by CTB Alarms. I would recommend this company 100%!!!”
Brander Jessie – Facebook
“I bought a gold alarm package and was pleasantly surprised how swiftly and efficiently they installed the alarm and just how good it all works. Will use again for my commercial property.”
Customer in Birmingham Jan 2020
“CTB fitted the alarm several years ago and Jack has provided the annual services. Katie is always polite and helpful when she rings to arrange the visit. Jack is on time, friendly and provides helpful advice about the use of the alarm and any work or parts which may be needed in future. I would recommend this company without hesitation.”
Chris – Google review
“I would definitely recommend CTB Alarms. Their service is fast and very professional. Their engineers were well trained, very patient and set up the alarm to our requirements. Excellent company, good system and prices. Thank you!”
Angelika Dydak – Facebook
“Always excellent service from CTB Alarms. Most recently had to call out after a wire had been cut through and they came out to us within 10 minutes! You don’t get better than that!! Highly recommended”
Customer in Birmingham Dec 2019
“Brilliant service with friendly staff. Really feel secure now. Would hesitate to recommend to others.”
Customer in Birmingham Jan 2020
“Highly professional and skilled at their work. I have no hesitation recommending CTB Alarms if you need an alarm. My system upgrade was very smoothly done and at a very reasonable price.”
Steve Winton – Facebook
“CTB alarms restored my faith in alarm companies after a bad experience from another company. I have been using them for 2 years now, they fitted a pet friendly system ( which I didn’t even know was available) and have received excellent service and always available for any queries… Top company! Thank you.
Tina Susan – Facebook
“From first contact to finished job this company was nothing but completely professional. I explained what I thought I wanted to the very pleasant and efficient person who answered the telephone, she then told me what they had to offer and how that fitted with what my needs are. CTB gave me time to go away and think about it then when I called back the following day they were able to give me an installation date within 48 hours. Then the following day CTB called me to say a slot had arisen same day and did I want it. Two very pleasant and well presented engineers arrived, we discussed what I wanted and what I hoped to achieve, they offered me options, which made better sense and it took about an hour to do the work. They cleaned up after themselves and you would not know they had been here. The alarm box itself is very visible which is exactly what I want, the control panel is neat and unobtrusive, all wiring well hidden. It is very easy to use. Absolutely delighted with my purchase and now feel much more secure. Thank you CTB.”
Customer in Birmingham Jan 2020
“Having moved house, I needed the existing alarm checked and serviced. My previous alarm company were not interested and CTB were recommended to me. Having made arrangements for them to visit to check things over, Jack from CTB appeared on time. He kept me fully informed of what needed doing and provided a helpful report. I was very impressed. He is a credit to CTB. I needed a new bell installing, which was completed quickly and at an agreed time. I will be using them again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.”
Carl Houghton – Google review
“I’m not really one for leaving reviews but the service we received from CTB Alarms was so good I simply felt that I had to. The installation was painless and very highly professionally done without any mess. Nothing was too much trouble for the installers who were extremely polite and courteous throughout and the aftercare we have received has been nothing short of outstanding. We would definitely use again and I wouldn’t hesitate for a second to recommend to others.”
Sally Wheel – Facebook
“After calling and emailing most of the other alarm companies on the net and being told by them that my alarm was old and not worth repairing and telling me I should have one of there latest systems.. or quoting extremely high repair prices I came across CTB alarms who understood what I wanted and explained everything over the phone in a language I understood. When the enginneers arrived they they fixed my alarm with the minimal of fuss and the price I paid was the price I was qouted over the telephone. I am very happy with CTB alarms all the members of staff I dealt with I will have them back next year for my annual service and would recommend them to anyone. Makes a change to see a honest reliable company who isnt out just to make a few pounds!”
Customer in Walsall Jan 2020
“Good comms prior to call out, arrived within the agreed timescale and completed necessary work to get my alarm back up and running whilst keeping me informed of progress etc”
Alarm repair and service in Sutton Coldfield – Review left on Checkatrade website
“I had a fault with my old alarm and after looking online at other companies I decided to call CTB alarms and I’m very glad I did! An engineer came out to me within the hour and explained what needed to be done without trying to sell me extras and at a fair price. The workers were tidy, informative and really friendly guys. Highly recommended.”
Patrick Jones – Facebook
“Top quality system installed. CTB offered me the most cost effective option & was able to install faster than anyone else I could find. Really happy with the new system.”
Customer in Birmingham Jan 2020
“As usual, could not fault CTB alarms in anyway. They called just before arrival to let me know they were on the way and completed the job to their usual high standard. The engineer was friendly and a credit to CTB Alarms. Great service from a great team, would highly recommend CTB Alarms. “
Alarm Service in Brierley Hill – Review left on Checkatrade website
“Top quality customer service & engineer. Had a nightmare with old alarm going off late on Saturday night at my rented property with no codes to switch the thing off. Helpful & friendly support & advice on the phone. Ended up needing a call out. Engineer was out within the hour despite the time. Dealt with it quickly & professionally. Many thanks.”
Customer in Bromsgrove Jan 2020
“I have used CTB Alarms for many years for my alarm servicing and maintenance. Always professional, friendly and efficient. Wouldn’t use anyone else”
Annual alarm service and replacement battery – Review left on Checkatrade website
“House alarm developed a fault after a power cut , I was at my wits end not knowing how to shut it off . I phoned them up and the young lady at the end of the phone was very helpful and able to resolve my issues by talking me through it step by step …. couldn’t be happier many thanks and I’d happily recommend.”
House alarm problem in Birmimgham – Review left on Checkatrade website
“Fantastic service – cannot praise this company enough. Four hours following a power cut, the internal panel started sounding and I couldn’t silence it. 15 Minutes after my call, Katie phoned me back and – despite the fact that CTB didn’t install the system or maintain it – talked me through various things to do to silence it (as a temporary fix) until it we stopped it and was very kind and caring as I suffer from anxiety I have booked a return visit to resolve it permanently. and the price quoted seems very reasonable to me. I wish I could award more stars!”
Customer in Birmingham Jan 2020
“Excellent service. Accurate quote emailed prior to work starting. Engineer on time, work carried out was neat and tidy. Full training received on completion. I was extremely pleased with Cost and workmanship”
New intruder alarm installed in Solihull – Review left on Checkatrade website
“The CTBALARMS team went all out to ensure I was happy with what I was purchasing and having installed. I have to admit I wasn’t the easiest of customers to please. However, they ensured I had nothing to worry about and dealt with all my queries in a timely manner.”
Customer in Halesowen Jan 2020
“A very positive experience from quote to final fitting. Very quick service and fitting. An excellent alarm system which is small, neat. Perfect for us. Thanks again to the CTB Alarms”
Customer in Birmingham Jan 2020
“Ordered Thursday. Old system removed and new system fitted Monday. The Alarm fitter John arrived exactly a planned. 2 phone calls prior to his arrival one from the office Sunday and one from John 30mins before his arrival. Alarm installed neatly and efficiently with no mess at all. The operation of the system explained well. A thoroughly professional company who I would not hesitate to recommend.”
Fitted new intruder system in Birmingham – Review left on Checkatrade website
“Alarm repaired, serviced and new battery fitted. Phoned me ahead to confirm arrival time. Engineer was very knowledgeable. Friendly, professional service and would highly recommend. “
Alarm repaired and serviced – Review left on Checkatrade website
“My alarm system is around 4 years old and had been serviced each year by another company, one evening the system started sounding so I called the company only to be told I would have to wait 3 days for a visit. This was not acceptable so I started my Google search, after a while I just decided to start phoning round, 25 mins of dead ends CTB alarms answered my call. Within the hour an engineer had arrived and fixed my system. It was very apparent the previous company had not been servicing it correctly. Anyway moving forward I will be using CTB for servicing in future. Thanks so much.”
Customer in Birmingham Jan 2020
“The team at CTB Alarms are excellent. Taking the call is Katie, she is very helpful. The engineer was earlier than the ETA expected (couldn’t find his name on invoice). He was very good. He explained the problems, some caused by myself trying to remedy using a you tube video!!! He then explained the resolve, in a clear and precise manner so next time we could resolve the battery problem to the sensors or even call them up for help at no cost. We had inherited this alarm and previous owners had switched off sensors downstairs as they had pets and that was sorted as well! Highly recommended!”
Service of alarm and battery fault in Alcester – Review left on Checkatrade website
“We have been with CTB Alarms for some years now and find them to be a first class domestic alarm company. The service they provide is excellent and is always efficient. We have had an annual service since we purchased one of their systems. Never had a problem and their engineers are knowledgeable, punctual and efficient in the delivery of the service they provide. The last 2/3 years the engineer Dave, has shown to be skilful, adept and polite and a credit to the company. We look forward to many more years of a first class service.”
Dave Osborne – Google review
“After searching the internet, for a company to repair my ALARM system that was pulled off the wall due to a burglary, I phoned CTB ALARMS on a Friday, explaining everything to them, she made a appointment for the Monday between 9am and 1pm and quoted me the price for a new system to be paid to the engineers, when they arrived they got straight into the job and took about 90 minutes, then cleaned up the mess afterwards and took the old equipment away, and the cost of a service is very good after your 2 year warranty, and would recommend to anyone, for their peace of mind to be secure with their property.”
Customer in Birmingham Jan 2020
“CTB Alarms congratulations – what a great job! Trying to find a good supplier was very difficult but you came recommended and did not fail to impress. A special thank you for keeping us informed throughout the installation! we are so pleased with our new alarm box and couldn’t recommend you highly enough.”
Customer in Birmingham Jan 2020